Tennessee DUI Laws In Tennessee, a DUI is a Class A misdemeanor charge with a minimum sentence for a first conviction of DUI is 48 hours in jail, but can be as much as 11 months, 29 days in jail with fines, court costs, loss of license for a year and community service assessed. 2nd […]
About Jed McKeehan
This author has yet to write their bio.Meanwhile lets just say that we are proud Jed McKeehan contributed a whooping 5 entries.
Entries by Jed McKeehan
The Lemon Law in Tennessee What is the lemon law? That’s a term you may have heard before. A “Lemon” is a motor vehicle sold or leased after January 1, 1987, that has a defect or condition that substantially impairs the motor vehicle; and the person you bought it from cannot repair the vehicle after […]
My name is Jed McKeehan, and today, we’re going to talk about the term public intoxication and what that statute says about people who may or may not be publicly intoxicated. It’s codified at Tennessee Code Annotated 39-17-310, and that statute says that if someone is in a public place and they are under the […]
Father’s Rights in Tennessee Unfortunately, this issue comes up a lot in this day and age, and it’s surprising how few people know the answer. So, a couple that is not married has a child. Then something happens and the mother is no longer allowing the father to see the child and he is all […]
Whether you’re married or not, it’s necessary to put a child custody arrangement in place if you and your child’s other parent decide to part ways. But how does a court determine what the arrangement will be? There are actually several factors used to determine child custody in Tennessee. You may have heard that mothers […]